Organizing Committee

General Chair

Lalana Kagal

Lalana Kagal

CSAIL MIT
Cambridge, USA

 contact
lkagal@mit.edu

 website
www.csail.mit.edu/person/lalana-kagal

Local Chairs

Manolis Koubarakis

Manolis Koubarakis

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Athens, Greece

 contact
koubarak@di.uoa.gr

 website
cgi.di.uoa.gr/~koubarak/

Dimitris Plexousakis

Dimitris Plexousakis

Institute of Computer Science,
Foundation for Research and Technology Hellas and
Dept. of Computer Science,
University of Crete
Heraklion, Greece

 contact
dp@ics.forth.gr

 website
www.ics.forth.gr/isl/index_main.php?l=e&c=223

George Vouros

George Vouros

Dept. of Digital Systems, University of Piraeus
Piraeus, Greece

 contact
georgev@unipi.gr

 website
ai-group.ds.unipi.gr/georgev

Research Track Chairs

Jeff Z. Pan

Jeff Z. Pan

University of Aberdeen
Aberdeen, United Kingdoms

 contact
jeff.z.pan@abdn.ac.uk

 website
knowledge-representation.org/j.z.pan/

Valentina Tamma

Valentina Tamma

University of Liverpool
Liverpool, UK

 contact
V.Tamma@liverpool.ac.uk

 website
www.csc.liv.ac.uk/~valli

Reproducibility Track Chairs

Valentina Ivanova

Valentina Ivanova

RISE Research Institutes of Sweden
Linköping, Sweden

 contact
valentina.ivanova@ri.se

 website
scholar.google.com/citations?user=7_ah5kkAAAAJ

Pasquale Minervini

Pasquale Minervini

UCL
London, United Kingdom

 contact
p.minervini@cs.ucl.ac.uk

 website
www.neuralnoise.com

In-Use Track Chairs

Bo Fu

Bo Fu

California State University Long Beach
Long Beach, USA

 contact
Bo.Fu@csulb.edu

 website
web.csulb.edu/~bfu

Axel Polleres

Axel Polleres

Vienna University of Economics and Business
Vienna, Austria

 contact
axel.polleres@wu.ac.at

 website
www.polleres.net

Resource Track Chairs

Claudia d'Amato

Claudia d'Amato

University of Bari
Bari, Italy

 contact
claudia.damato@uniba.it

 website
www.di.uniba.it/~cdamato/

Krzysztof Janowicz

Krzysztof Janowicz

University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, USA

 contact
janowicz@ucsb.edu

 website
geog.ucsb.edu/~jano/

Industry Track Chairs

Freddy Lecue

Freddy Lecue

Inria / CortAIx Thales
Montreal – Canada

 contact
freddy.lecue@inria.fr

 website
www-sop.inria.fr/members/Freddy.Lecue/

Jun YAN(闫峻)

Jun YAN(闫峻)

Chief AI Scientist,Yidu Cloud Co., Ltd.
Beijing, P.R. China

 contact
jun.yan@yiducloud.cn

 website
www.yiducloud.com.cn/en/

Sister Conference Paper Track Chairs

Jérôme Euzenat

Jérôme Euzenat

INRIA & Univ. Grenoble Alpes
Grenoble, France

 contact
Jerome.Euzenat@inria.fr

 website
moex.inria.fr/~euzenat/

Juanzi Li

Juanzi Li

Juanzi LI(李涓子) Department of Computer Science and Technology, Tsinghua University, Beijing, China

 contact
lijuanzi@tsinghua.edu.cn

 website
http://keg.cs.tsinghua.edu.cn/persons/ljz

Workshops & Tutorials Chairs

Sabrina Kirrane

Sabrina Kirrane

Vienna University of Economics and Business
Vienna, Austria

 contact
sabrina.kirrane@wu.ac.at

 website
sabrinakirrane.com

Satya S. Sahoo

Satya S. Sahoo

Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, USA

 contact
satya.sahoo@case.edu

 website
bmhinformatics.case.edu

Semantic Web Challenges Track Chairs

Anna Lisa Gentile

Anna Lisa Gentile

IBM Research
San Jose, USA

 contact
annalisa.gentile@ibm.com

 website
w3id.org/people/annalisa

Ruben Verborgh

Ruben Verborgh

Ghent University – imec
Ghent, Belgium

 contact
ruben.verborgh@ugent.be

 website
ruben.verborgh.org

Posters & Demos Track Chairs

Rafael Gonçalves

Rafael Gonçalves

Stanford University
Stanford, CA, USA

 contact
rafael.goncalves@stanford.edu

 website
www.rsgoncalves.com

Kerry Taylor

Kerry Taylor

Australian National University (Australia) & University of Surrey (UK)
Canberra, Australia

 contact
Kerry.Taylor@anu.edu.au

 website
cecs.anu.edu.au/people/kerry-taylor

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Harith Alani

Harith Alani

KMi, The Open University
 

 contact
h.alani@open.ac.uk

 website
people.kmi.open.ac.uk/harith/

 

Elena Simperl

Elena Simperl

University of Southampton
Southampton, UK

 contact
E.Simperl@soton.ac.uk

 website
elenasimperl.eu

Students Coordination Chairs

Maribel Acosta

Maribel Acosta

Karlsruhe Institute of Technology
Karlsruhe, Germany

 contact
maribel.acosta@kit.edu

 website
www.aifb.kit.edu/web/Maribel_Acosta/en

Hemant Purohit

Hemant Purohit

George Mason University
Fairfax, USA

 contact
hpurohit@gmu.edu

 website
ist.gmu.edu/~hpurohit/

Minute Madness Chairs

Mauro Dragoni

Mauro Dragoni

Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Trento, Italy

 contact
dragoni@fbk.eu

 website
http://www.maurodragoni.com/

Juan Sequada

Juan Sequada

data.world, Austin, Texas, USA

 contact
juan@data.world

 website
http://juansequeda.com

Proceedings Chairs

Oshani Seneviratne (ඔෂානි සෙනෙවිරත්න)

Oshani Seneviratne (ඔෂානි සෙනෙවිරත්න)

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Troy, NY, USA

 contact
senevo@rpi.edu

 website
idea.tw.rpi.edu/people/oshani

Metadata Chairs

Gianluca Demartini

Gianluca Demartini

The University of Queensland
Brisbane, Australia

 contact
demartini@acm.org

 website
www.gianlucademartini.net

Evan Patton

Evan Patton

CSAIL MIT
Cambridge, MA

 contact
ewpatton@mit.edu

 website
https://evanpatton.com/

Publicity Chairs

Elmar Kiesling

Elmar Kiesling

WU Wien
Vienna, Austria

 contact
elmar.kiesling@wu.ac.at

 website
[N/A]

Haridimos Kondylakis

Haridimos Kondylakis

Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas (FORTH),
Institute of Computer Science (ICS)
Heraklion, Greece

 contact
kondylak@ics.forth.gr

 website
users.ics.forth.gr/~kondylak/

Website Chairs

Ioannis Chrysakis

Ioannis Chrysakis

Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas (FORTH),
Institute of Computer Science (ICS) Heraklion, Greece and Ghent University, IDLab, imec, Ghent, Belgium.

 contact
hrysakis@ics.forth.gr

 website
www.chrysakis.eu

Ioannis Karatzanis

Ioannis Karatzanis

Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas (FORTH),
Institute of Computer Science (ICS)
Heraklion, Greece

 contact
karatzan@ics.forth.gr

 website
karatzanis.com

Vision Track Chairs

Natasha Noy

Natasha Noy

Google Research, Google
Mountain View, CA, US

 contact
noy@google.com

 website
ai.google/research/people/NatalyaNoy/

Carole Goble

Carole Goble

The University of Manchester
Manchester, UK

 contact
carole.goble@manchester.ac.uk

 website
www.research.manchester.ac.uk/portal/carole.goble.html

Sponsorship Chairs

Evgeny Kharlamov

Evgeny Kharlamov

Bosch Center for Artificial Intelligence
Renningen, Germany

University of Oslo
Oslo, Norway

 contact
Evgeny.Kharlamov@de.bosch.com

 website
www.bosch-ai.com/our-people/team-renningen/

 website
www.mn.uio.no/ifi/english/people/aca/evgenykh/

Giorgios Stamou

Giorgios Stamou

AILS Lab, ECE NTUA
Athens, Greece

 contact
gstam@cs.ntua.gr

 website
www.ails.ece.ntua.gr/people/gstam

Veronika Thost

Veronika Thost

Call For Papers!

Click on the button to view the joint ISWC "Call for papers

Professional Congress Organizer
CONVIN S.A.
29 Κ.Varnali str, 15233 Chalandri, Athens, Greece

T: +30 210 6833600, F: +30 210 6847700
Email: info-iswc2020@convin.gr
Website: www.convin.gr